• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Whenever you search in PBworks, Dokkio Sidebar (from the makers of PBworks) will run the same search in your Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Gmail, and Slack. Now you can find what you're looking for wherever it lives. Try Dokkio Sidebar for free.



Page history last edited by mhohen 11 years, 3 months ago

GeoGebra Conference 2011



Mon, August 29, 2011

Tue, August 30, 2011

Wed, August 31, 2011

8:00 – 8:40 Registration    

8:40 – 9:00

Welcome, Christian Dorninger, Ministry of Education
Day Overview

Day Overview

9:00 – 9:40

Markus: Current Projects
Zsolt: GeoGebra's Community

Michael Borcherds: GeoGebra 4

Dave Miller: GeoGebra and the Interactive Whiteboard

Paul Drijvers: Skills and Technology

9:40 – 10:00

Coffee Break

Coffee Break

10:00 – 10:30

Coffee Break

Parallel Sessions 3


Working Groups: Session 3


10:30 – 12:00

Parallel Sessions 1

12:00 – 13:20




13:20 – 14:00

Adrian Oldknow: GeoGebra as a vehicle for STEM

Luc Trouche: Considering interactions between teachers and resources at the heart of teacher development

Working Groups: Session 4 

14:00 – 15:30

Parallel Sessions 2

Parallel Sessions 4

Working Groups: Session 5


15:30 - 16:30 Working Groups: Session 1


15:30 – 16:00 Coffee Break

15:30 – 16:00 Coffee Break


17:00 Bus leaves for
Conference Dinner Excursion

16:00 – 18:00 Working Groups: Session 2

16:00 – 18:00 Working Groups Summaries & Conference Closing



19:00 Castle Dinner with Music (optional: sign up on Monday at Registration Desk)



Working Groups


 Working Groups



Primary Education (PE)                        

Eleonora Faggiano        

Damjan Kobal


(with Promethean Board)

Interactive Whiteboards (IW)

Dave Miller

Zsuzsanna Papp-Varga


(with Promethean Board)

Reasoning-and-Proving (RP)


Gabriel Stylianides

Anders Sanne


GeoGebra Institutes (GI)


Zsolt Lavicza
Istvan Juhos


Dr. P.K. Chaurasia

College Statistics and Calculus (CSC)

Mike May

George Sturr

HS 5

Teacher Education (TE)

Mark Dawes

Adrian Oldknow

HS 3

GeoGebra Developers (GD)                        

Markus Hohenwarter

Michael Borcherds

HS 6

(with Smart Board)

Secondary Geometry (SG)

Evelyn Stepancik    

Esteban Diaz

HS 4

Secondary Algebra (SA)

Paul Drijvers

Ornella Robutti

HS 4

On-line Education (OE)

Morten Misfeldt

Peter Boon



Bundesseminar GeoGebra for Austrian teachers


Supporting Institutions 


The International GeoGebra Conference is supported by





Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.